Our first find

Tonight, I took my girls for their first geocaching hunt.  I’d been wanting to go, but it just so happened that my wife needed my GPS unit for long trips last week, so I could never use it for an outing.  Finally, we had the chance.

It was great to do with my two girls, 4 and 8.  It was short, they got to see a unique feature in our county, and we got ice cream afterward.  Plus, finding it quickly made them even more interesting in finding more “treasure.”

Geocaching
Leave a comment

Filed under geocaching

Leave a Reply

