June’s Goal

So, I wasn’t very prolific in my writing last month. Writing about uncluttering my house isn’t very exciting. Mostly, it was getting ready for our yard sale next week. We’ll see how that goes. It seems like an overwhelming amount of work.

Anyway, this month is hobby month. I’m doing geocaching. To ready myself, I bought an early Father’s Day Gift, a Magellen Nuvi. Not only is it good with directions, but it’s an MP3 player and holds picture. I can also use it for finding coordinates like: N 37° 38.669 W 077° 19.812.

There’s a lot to learn: Travel Bugs, coins, benchmarks and then there is hiding your own. I joined geocaching.com, so hopefully the site will make it easy to understand and succeed with.

So, if you geocache and are in the Richmond area, let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under geocaching

Leave a Reply

