Veggie Day Starts!

santafe.jpg

Last night I bought my first bunch of vegetarian supplies.  Some peanuts, beans to cook for chili (Super Bowl Chili) and some other frozen foods.  Next week, I’m going to start cooking things too.

My first meal was Amy’s Santa Fe Enchilada.  It was pretty good.  Definitely something I’d eat when veggie month is over.  The tortillas doesn’t go soft and you don’t even miss the meat.  The problem is, I’m just used to eating a lot of food at dinner.  But, part of this is trying to get to 190 pounds, so eating 2 of these wouldn’t be a good idea.

2 Comments

Filed under Vegetarian

2 responses to “Veggie Day Starts!

  1. chefchrisb

    Hey, good Luck on Veggie Month!! I’ve been a vegetarian for about 10 years now, but I still love good food! I’ve just recently created my blog, but it’ll focus on dishes that can be made vegetarian or non-vegetarian. You should check it on, so then you’ll have something great for veggie month, yet, also something great for once veggie month is over!

    Chef Chris B.

Leave a Reply

