Manly Observations

david1.jpgObservation #1:
I’ve spent nearly every day I wanted to in the gym.  My goal was to do 26 days in the gym for January (I couldn’t do the 1st and I took Sundays off).  I missed 3 days.  One was because of family coming into town, and then sadly two was a result of my grandmother passing away on January 21.

So far, I’ve lost 5 pounds (I’m hoping to be below 200 by Feb. 1) and feel more muscular, especially in my chest area because I’ve really worked that hard.  The most important thing though is that I’ve really been enjoying the gym and will easily be able to go 3-4 times a week.

Observation #2:
Some men are freaks.  Most men in the locker room, about 95% of them behave normally when it comes to nakedness.  Usually, the more naked fellows are the old guys, not sure why.  But the other day, I was a little freaked out by one young guy who was standing by his locker completely naked, just standing there, silently greeting every guy who walked into the lockeroom.  I had just walked in, so I quickly went to my locker, out of sight of “David.”

It took me about 5 minutes to change into my dry clothes and pack up my bag.  As I turned the corner to leave, there was “David,” still naked.

Observation #3:
This has been great for my kids.  They actually enjoy the KidZone at the gym and on Saturdays, I take them swimming.  I’m hoping that this builds inside of them the desire to be healthy and fit.  They have kid’s classes, and for my 8 year old, that would be great.  Then, when my 4 year old sees this, she’ll want to do it.

2 days to veggieness!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness

Leave a Reply

