A fitness wimp

Yesterday, I wanted to take a class.  There’s one called body pump which works on strength with weight lifting.  I asked the guy behind the counter (a former student I coached for Track and Field) if I’d be the only guy in the class.  He smiled and said, “probably . . . there might a couple others.”

So I ran for 25 minutes and went down to the class, only to watch a parade of women go in the room.  Now, I don’t know what it is, but I just cannot bring myself to be the only guy in the class.  I thought I’d get over it, but I couldn’t.

So I lifted weights on my own.  No harm no foul I guess, but I wonder how many other guys are like me, or am I just being studid (well, I am being stupid, but even then, being stupid can have a sort of logic behind it.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness

Leave a Reply

