Measuring Results

picture.jpg

Obviously, the only way to keep up a fitness plan is to track it. This includes what you eat, drink, and the exercise you do. I’m very web oriented, so I found this site (I’m sure there are 100s) that helps you keep track of what you’re doing. It’s www.fitday.com, and it will help you keep track of what you eat and what you do for exercise. It even will help you set up a variety of goals.

What surprised me is that it says I’m severely overweight, see the blue dot in the picture? Isn’t that obsese? To me, obese are the people on the biggest loser. Granted, I won’t be in any “Hot, technology instructor” calendars like Bionic Teacher or KB (she’ll never read this, but still . . .) will be, but I have a 36 waist and I’m 5’10. I doubt anyone would look at me and say, “Wow, you’re overweight.”

So I wonder why I’m “severely overweight?” Anyway, I created a goal to lose 14 pounds by April 1, that’s 82 days, so I have to lose 1.2 pounds a week.

I just wonder how I can get my true weight. I started at 202, went up to 206, and last was at 204.

1 Comment

Filed under Fitness

One response to “Measuring Results

  1. Tom

    Sadly, I’m severely overweight by that chart as well (6’1 and 220) so I guess no hot bod contests for me. I’ll have to return that speedo.

    Those charts are kind of iffy. They give guesses based on averages. Right now I can tell you my body fat is 9% (tested two weeks ago with calipers)- higher than I’d like but by no means morbidly obese.

    Your weight is going to vary day to day (water retention from salt, what you ate etc.). I’d just average the measures for a week or so if you’re really worried about it. A lot of diet people recommend not weighing more than about once a week or longer so you don’t put too much stock in those fluctuations.

    Anyway.

Leave a Reply

